Florida Keys Weddings -- Keys Caribbean Island Weddings by Bernadette D'Ornellas
Proud Member Of
For that picture-perfect Florida Keys Wedding, Keys Caribbean Island Weddings will ensure a wedding of a lifetime
Ordained Minister Pastor Keith LaFountain
For that picture-perfect Florida Keys Wedding, Keys Caribbean Island Weddings will ensure a wedding of a lifetime
The isle runner with conch shells, starfish and palms.
For that picture-perfect Florida Keys Wedding, Keys Caribbean Island Weddings will ensure a wedding of a lifetime
The arbor with 2 tiki torches
For that picture-perfect Florida Keys Wedding, Keys Caribbean Island Weddings will ensure a wedding of a lifetime
The venue
For that picture-perfect Florida Keys Wedding, Keys Caribbean Island Weddings will ensure a wedding of a lifetime
The sand
For that picture-perfect Florida Keys Wedding, Keys Caribbean Island Weddings will ensure a wedding of a lifetime
The tropical flowers
For that picture-perfect Florida Keys Wedding, Keys Caribbean Island Weddings will ensure a wedding of a lifetime
The arbor
For that picture-perfect Florida Keys Wedding, Keys Caribbean Island Weddings will ensure a wedding of a lifetime
The rings
For that picture-perfect Florida Keys Wedding, Keys Caribbean Island Weddings will ensure a wedding of a lifetime
The cake with starfish and shells in white chocolate
Isle Runner with conch shells starfish and palm leaves
 
 
 

CoxFlorida Keys WeddingsBrandon and I would like to thank you for the very special ceremony on the beautiful beach. We really enjoyed the view. The only regret we have is that we couldn’t stay longer. You made us both feel comfortable and not nervous. Everything was great. The pictures turned out great, you were great and of course, the Beach was spectacular! Thanks again.

Carrie and Brandon Driver
Lewisville, Texas

 

 

 


Florida Keys WeddingsJust wanted to thank you for the Wonderful Wedding Service and all that you did for us.  It was just magic and picture perfect.  We couldnt have imagined it any other way!

Thanks again

Lori and Jeff McNeal


Florida Keys WeddingsTom and I wanted to let you and your team know that we couldn't have been more happy with the way our ceremony turned out.  At first we really were not sure how this would work living in Michigan and never meeting anyone in person before the BIG day.  We had tried to plan a wedding here in Michigan and the company that we put a deposit down on went bankrupt.  When we had a chance to re-plan everything we thought we would just do a smaller intimate wedding in the keys. Needless to say we were already skeptical.  However, you were always available to answer any questions that we had either over the phone or through email.  

We are so thankful to you and your team with how everything turned out.  Our families said that everything was better than expected and one of the most beautiful ceremonies they have been too.  The photos from the photographer are wonderful too!  

When I have the chance to let people know where and how I got married in Key West I let them know!  We highly recommend A Keys Wedding!  They are pleasant, efficient and know what they are doing.

Thank you again!

Kristen and Tom Kujacznski   


Florida Keys WeddingsCoxWe just want to say THANK YOU so much for making our wedding day so beautiful, so perfect and so memorable.  My desire for a romantic, relaxed , but fun ceremony became reality with your help. We were married April 11, 2012 on Sombrero Beach, the setting was spectacular, the words were beautiful and I am not exaggerating when I say that our wedding was an absolute dream come true!

The photographer was awesome, she had a lot of great ideas and let us put in a few of poses we wanted to capture in order to look back and relive that day.  I still get teary eyed when I look at them and the compliments we have received on how beautiful they turned out are numerous.

When I found A Keys Wedding online I admit I was nervous about planning this special day via email because I wanted it to be perfect but could not plan it myself from such a distance.  After talking with Bernadette I decided to let go of my control issues, haha, and put my trust in letting her make all the arrangements for the big day…I’m so glad I did!  Your professionalism and confidence made the usual wedding jitters melt away and allowed for Jerry and I to truly appreciate the day, each other,  and begin our new lives together without a worry.

God bless you and may you continue to make other couples’ dreams come true, as you did for us!

Krista and Jerry Cox
Lisbon, Ohio


Jennifer & Greg Florida Keys WeddingsBernadette you truly made everything look sooooooo absolutely beautiful, I can’t imagine why I was a nervous wreck leading up to that day. You were very patient with me and a complete pleasure to work with even from being so far away. Our day was exactly how I dreamt it would be it was a beautiful day and the setting you put together was just perfect! The rose petal isle was just beautiful with the tiki torches just everything was set up so beautiful. My photographer I chose (BrandyPage Photography) took phenomenal pictures the setting and spot on Smather’s beach, Key West was perfect that Bernadette chose for the ceremony.

We received our marriage license 2 days after we got back home which just shows how efficient and professional Bernadette is. If anyone is looking to have their wedding in the Keys I wouldn’t hesitate to use Bernadette, she truly made our day as special and memorable as we hoped it would be…

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts,

Jennifer & Greg
October 1, 2011


Florida Keys Weddings I wanted you to know that your staff was wonderful and treated Sheila and I like we were something really special and I really appreciate that! I would recommend your team to anyone!

Gary Pravlik


Florida Keys WeddingsKevin and SandyOn January 14, 2012 Sandy and I got married [in the Florida Keys].  We are both military and did not know where to begin in planning our destination wedding. Sandy is stationed in Afghanistan and I am in Bath, Maine. 

We found “A Keys Wedding” site and contacted Bernadette directly.  She was easy to talk with and quickly returned any calls. She streamlined the process and simplified each component to a manageable level which we then could handle step by step. She also graciously recommended hotels, restaurants, and places to visit in the area. This reduced our stress level immensely.  We then were able to focus on what was most important, our upcoming special day and each other. 

On arriving in Florida we contacted Bernadette to go over any last minute questions and she reminded us of things we needed to do for the marriage license etc.  She handled every single detail and seemed excited to finally meet us and our families.  Our wedding day was cooler than expected, but beautiful.  The beach was just as she described beautiful white sand, palm trees, and expansive views.  We felt like we were the only ones there. We were immediately put at ease as Bernadette guided us every step of the way.  Things were set up beautifully, with a gorgeous antique style table covering, cake stand and champagne bottle holder etc.  There was soft music, rose petals along the way, and the pretty heart shaped flowers for us to stand in.   In the setting sun the scene was just magical. The pastor who preformed the ceremony for us couldn’t have been better.  He individualized our vows to make it a very intimate, personal wedding.  The wedding went perfectly and Sandy and I were so happy!

I just recently received the pictures from the photographer and was anxious to see how they came out.  They were wonderful!!  Romantic moments were captured and I was taken back to that beach on that special day. 

So, THANK YOU Bernadette and A Keys Wedding!  We would highly recommend you to anyone looking for a perfect wedding.

Kevin and Sandy
January 2012


Florida Keys WeddingsJust wanted to say a HUGE "Thank You" to you and your team for making our wedding day, EXACTLY what we wanted, and MORE SO! Your attention to details and professionalism was most appreciated. The day could not have been a more beautiful and exciting day in the keys. Thanks again, and God bless you!

Roxane and Richard Langford
Lithia, Florida

September 2011


Florida Keys WeddingsThank you, thank you for a memorable July 1, 2011 and wedding. You are a very special person and we both were so glad to meet you. We look forward to receiving out Wedding Certificate in the mail. Thank you so much for everything. Hugs and Blessings.

Connie and Jim Dillman
July 2011


Florida Keys WeddingsRicardo and Yanelys "Thank you so much for making our day truly special. We can't even begin to describe how happy we are with the delivery of your services. When my Husband and I were looking for a place to have our wedding, I told him, I loved the beach and would love to have our wedding on the beach. Only planning a wedding all by ourselves after moving into a new house, work, school and the military we knew we had to do something nice a simple.

We came across Bernadette's website and after looking through the pictures we immediately fell in love with the set up she had. We loved everything she had advertised but we were on a budget, We contacted Bernadette and she told us it was not a problem and was able to put together an affordable package for us with the details we wanted most. It was a little nerve wreaking not being able to meet with the wedding planner before the day, but Bernadette helped us each step of the way, she answered all of our questions and was very professional. She even added a last minute request to our package. She was on time and help guide us. all the way. All of the pictures we wanted and all of the details we requested were delivered just as promised. Our wedding turned out more beautiful than we had ever imagined! We can't wait to see our pictures!!! Thank you soooo much!

Ricardo and Yanelys


Florida Keys WeddingsCharlotte & David BalsamoI just recently had a destination wedding in the Marathon area in the Florida Keys. I cannot say enough about how great Bernadette at AKeyswedding was. It’s definitely nerveracking to try planning a wedding from far away and not being able to meet the wedding coordinator until the big day, but Bernadette’s excellent communication from start to finish made it a breeze. She was extremely organized and pleasant to deal with. She coordinated everything beautifully with my color and theme. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful, I wouldn’t have changed a thing. I would like to thank Bernadette and her staff for all their hard work, they made my special day perfect and I would recommend her to everyone.

Charlotte & David Balsamo
Ormond Beach, Florida


Florida Keys WeddingsColleen and Joe TapiaOur wedding day was perfect thanks to you! You kept everything flowing and in order so that we didn't have to. My husband had the words perfectly--"this was an amazing, perfect day"--and coming from him that means a lot!! He was very nervous (as well as myself) and he was so relaxed by the time the ceremony began because of you. The weather was perfect minus a windy day, but we worked with the wind so that things still were perfect. The photographer was very friendly and seemed interested in getting good shots, and Bernadette also gave him direction on the best shots for us. My Maid of Honor and I had fun with the hair stylist/make-up artist also. He came directly to my hotel room and made me feel more relaxed with his laid back attitude. Things were very smooth and just perfect for us and what we were looking for. So from the very bottom of our hearts, we THANK YOU so very much Bernadette for making this a day, we and the people who were there with us, we will always remember and cherish. Our daughter Kayla says THANK YOU so much too :-).

Colleen and Joe Tapia


Florida Keys WeddingsJake and I want to say thank you very much for the beautiful ceremony in Key Largo in the middle of the Palm trees.......every time I think about it I get teary eyed all over again!!!! You were amazing!! Thanks again for everything, Hope we meet again someday!

Jake and Salena Matheny


Florida Keys WeddingsWe both thank you for this wedding, it has been a great and beautifully moment. Thank for your job!

Carole and Xavie; France


Florida Keys WeddingsI just wanted to take a moment and let you know how much Randy and I appreciated all your advise and direction with our wedding. You answered all our questions, made suggestions and did everything possibly to make sure we were calm and comfortable through the whole process. It was truly a wonderful experience. I have recommended to everyone I know that is thinking of getting married on the beach. I could not have asked for a less stressful day! Thank you so much! I would like to have a copy of the ceremony you read for our album. The words were just beautiful and we want to remember them always! And thank you again SO much for making our day amazing!

Randy and Margie


Florida Keys WeddingsMichelle & Eddie .My husband and I want to begin by thanking Bernadette and A Keys Wedding staff for helping us plan a PERFECT wedding!!!! Since we live just outside of Philadelphia, we knew that a wedding coordinator would be a must when planning a wedding over 1200 miles away. Anytime we had any questions, Bernadette responded back quickly with all the answers, as well as offered great suggestions to make our day worry-free. Every detail was covered and we couldn't have imagined a more beautiful wedding day. We never thought we would be as calm as we were, and that was all thanks to Bernadette and her staff. Everyone we spoke to, that attended the wedding, said that Bernadette and her staff set everything up beautifully, and did a phenomenal job performing the ceremony. We can not thank Bernadette enough for making our wedding stress-free, beautiful, and memorable! If anyone is planning to get married in the Keys, we would definitely recommend A Keys Wedding!

Michelle & Eddie
October 2010


Florida Keys WeddingsI just don't know where to begin to thank you for such a lovely wedding day for my son Chris, and his new wife Kelsey.

When I came through the stairwell and saw how beautiful everything looked, I about cried right then and there. It was so beautiful, and romantic, and tropical. Just perfect! And you coached them through the entire thing with such ease and so professionally. They were both so nervous, and you were magnificent! I loved the whole thing, Bernadette, it was just stunning, and perfect! I loved the touch of the best man opening the champagne bottle out into the ocean. Very clever and cute! and the Sand ceremony and toast, ....... , just everything was so well thought out and special! Thank you Thank you sooo much! I will definitely recommend you to anyone thinking of a destination wedding.

Sue Post


Florida Keys WeddingsThomas and Athena DoersamThank you so much for making our day so special. You did a wonderful job performing our ceremony. Planning a wedding when you live in another state can be frustrating but Bernadette answered all of my questions and gave me a lot of recommendations which made everything go smoothly. The wedding was so perfect and I wouldn’t have changed anything about it.

I would definitely recommend Bernadette and her team to anyone who wants to get married in the keys. Thanks again for everything.

 

Marin and John, New Jersey
July 2010

Florida Keys WeddingsThomas and Athena Doersam"Choosing Bernadette and A Keys Wedding to coordinate my wedding was the best decision I made with regards to my wedding!  Planning a wedding in the Florida Keys from 1,000 miles away is a difficult task.  Bernadette made it seem so easy!  She is so sweet and wonderful to work with.  She listened to all of my requests (and there were a lot of them!) and made sure I got everything I needed and wanted on my wedding day.  She even recommended the perfect beach to use for my ceremony!  Thanks to her, my wedding day was perfect and I could not have asked for anything better.  My husband and I highly recommend Bernadette and her team to anyone looking for a wedding planner in the Keys!  You will not regret it! Thanks for everything you did for us Bernadette!! 

Thomas and Athena Doersam
June 2010


Florida Keys Weddings"We want to thank you for making our wedding a wonderful experience for not only us but our closest family and friends. Planning a destination wedding was quite stressful for us, not to mention trusting one of the most important days of our life to someone we have never met before.

But from the first time we spoke, I knew I had found the right person to help us through it all. We can’t express how much your knowledge, patience and professionalism has meant to us.

Everything from the boat beautifully decorated, to your recommendations for live music, hair stylist and massage therapist, not to mention the delicious and beautiful cake, were absolutely fantastic. We will certainly recommend you to anyone wishing to be married in a romantic Florida Keys ceremony.

With Sincere Appreciation,
Rita and Marc Green


Florida Keys WeddingsMike and missy"Planning a wedding over 1200 miles away is scary and unnerving!  I wanted to choose a wedding planner who would be professional, but not stuffy.  I wanted everything to be perfect, but not "cook-book", like every other wedding the person I chose had done before.  I cannot say Thank You enough or express how beyond pleased Mike and I are that we chose A Keys Wedding to take care of our wedding!  Every detail was thought out and handled perfectly.  From the suggestion for the beach, the way everything was meticulously and beautifully set up for the ceremony, the presentation of the cake table, the photographer you recommended, the way the rings were presented during the ceremony, the beautifully etched champagne glasses, everything down to the book you used to hold our personalized vows... everything was just amazing and I cannot imagine how it could have been done any more perfect. 

The reason I chose A Keys Wedding was because your website was so professional and your photos were exquisite, but after our initial communication via email, I knew the ceremony would have a relaxed and tranquil yet moving and romantic air to it.  I was impressed beyond expectation!  The 14 friends and family who came with us to Florida from Chicago for our wedding all commented that we had the most fun and beautiful wedding they had ever been to, all thanks to you.  Again, words cannot express how thankful we are for turning the most important day of our lives into the most wonderful and perfect day ever!    

Again, thank you so much for everything.

Mike and Missy Young 
January, 2010


Florida Keys Weddings"Well what can you say, there are no worries with Bernadette. When I arrived at the beach everything was as I pictured. From the flowers to the cake it was just as promised. Bernadette greeted me with a big hug and went over everything. She will take you through step by step. Don't worry, if you forget she will guide you through. You can tell that she truly enjoys uniting people in marriage and loves what she does. We are so pleased with our wedding it was just as we dreamed and more. If you dream of a beach wedding Bernadette will make your dreams come true! Thank you again Bernadette, for everything!

The Cartwrights


Florida Keys Weddings"The thought of planning a wedding is scary. Even more so if your planning the wedding abroad. Where on earth do you start? After a long search for wedding planners on the net I came across A keys wedding. I instantly got excited and I had only looked at the pictures. It was just what I wanted. I immediately contacted Bernadette and got the ball rolling. I was instantly put at ease and felt confident with the choice.

I had question after question on a daily basis to which Bernadette replied to and answered straight away. The professionalism was amazing. I left England to fly to Florida with no worries whatsoever about the wedding. The wedding was absolutely perfect and more, even down to the bouquet and button holes; they were exactly how I wanted them. And I couldn't of had a better photographer. The pictures are fantastic. And the makeup artist was brilliant. I like to apply my own makeup in my own way which am sure a lot of women do, but he was perfect. Everything was just perfect.

I couldn't believe the amount of time and effort they put into making the day so special. The Isle, torches, arbor, and the sand ceremony was unbelievable. You will not experience anything like this anywhere else. Thank you so much for making my dream come true Bernadette.

John & Lindsay Kirton
October 2009


Florida Keys Weddings"I first found Bernadette on the Internet. I had looked at several wedding planners and when I saw the way she decorated the beach I knew she was the one I wanted to plan our wedding. This was over a year before the wedding day. In that time she was great at answering any and all questions no matter how unimportant it may have seemed to her. She did exactly what I wanted for flowers, being the daughter of a florist I had high expectations and they all came true. The shells and flowers that lined the aisle was exactly what my husband and I wanted, we both love the islands and this made it feel very tropical.

On the day of the wedding she was right there waiting when I arrived. All of the guests were there and enjoying the fruit platter and juice that was offered with my package. Bernadette made both myself and my husband feel completely relaxed. The ceremony went off perfectly and the cake that was provided was the best I have ever had. Following the ceremony everyone commented on how nice the day was and they were sorry that it was over so quickly. The pictures and video give us a reminder of just what a perfect day she made our wedding.

No one should have any questions or concerns at having Bernadette plan their wedding. I believe she must have even had a hand in the weather. Perfectly blue sky, a little breeze, no humidity and the temperature was about 80. I could not have asked for anything better. Thank you again for everything! I hope to use you when we renew our vows at our 10th anniversary!

Beth and Adam


Florida Keys Weddings"Just wanted to let you know the wedding turned out more beautiful than I even imagined. Thanks again.

Brenda Auchly


Florida Keys Weddings"We live in Kansas and when we decided to do a beach wedding, we did a lot of research because we wanted it to be perfect. Bernadette made a destination wedding easy and with as little stress as possible. She made everything so beautiful the pictures can not show you how truly pretty it is. She is always very responsive and helped us along the way. I could not imaging doing this all over with out Bernadette. Bernadette will bend over backwards to make sure this is your dream wedding. We would do a Keys Wedding with Bernadette a million times over again!! Thank you for everything Bernadette, our day was the best day ever!

Aaron and Deb Cline


Florida Keys Weddings"We would like to thank you for the Wedding of our dreams. Everything you did was wonderful. It was nice not having to worry about anything. The setting was beautiful and the way you are your staff set it up made it truly a memorable day that we will never forget. Thanks for everything.

Jaime and Kevin Chamberlain


Florida Keys Weddings"Our sunset wedding ceremony took place at a private beach house on May 1, 2009, and it was the single, most perfect, and memorable day of our lives…thanks to Bernadette, and the team of professionals that she recommended! We live in Pennsylvania and were so nervous about planning a wedding in Florida, but Bernadette was able to bring our visions to life, exactly as we had imagined, and deliver, down to the finest detail and request, the wedding of our dreams! She kept in contact with us for months prior to the “big day” and suggested the most breath-taking venue, a steel pan player, a personal chef, and a brilliant photographer. She made the entire experience effortless and most-enjoyable. We will never be able to thank her enough! No request is too little or too big…if you trust your plans to Bernadette, you will NOT be disappointed!

Valerie & Marty Finlan


Florida Keys WeddingsBrad and Kim"We just got married in October 2008 in Marathon in the Florida Keys. After several hours searching for a wedding planner online we came across Bernadette's site and knew she could do the job best….We were right. Bernadette made our day better than we could have planned or dreamed. We didn’t have to be responsible for anything from the cake to the decorations to all the setup and clean up. The photographer was wonderful and the steel drum player really brought an island style to the ceremony and reception. It was great, especially since we were in Alaska trying to plan our wedding all the way across the US. Bernadette was so flexible working with us to answer all of our questions and make special arrangements, even with a 4 hour time difference.

As for the wedding day, we planned for an outdoor wedding at the beach and that day was suppose to be cloudless and in the low 90s. IT RAINED, but Bernadette totally relaxed us and still made it perfect. She entertained our crowd of 30 while postponing the time so our wedding party could race to the other side of the key where it wasn’t raining to get the perfect photos. By the time we returned to the beach the rain had stopped and she performed our wedding just in time before the second storm passed over head. She was so flexible and positive through my doubts about the weather that she calmed our nerves and made our day care free the way it should be.

Bernadette and her team will do whatever it takes to make your wedding day remember able and perfect. I couldn’t recommend a better wedding planner in all of Florida. THANK YOU for everything!!!

Ricky &Jaad
Anchorage, AK

Florida Keys Weddings"When you arrange your wedding you want it to be one of the best days of your life and after deciding to marry in the Florida Keys Bernadette was recommended to us. Living 4000 miles away in England we needed help to arrange our special day.

We were in contact for over a year before the ceremony. In this time Bernadette was efficient in replying to our email requests and always there to speak to when we called her on the telephone. She was flexible with what we wanted and was there for advice when we needed it. (There’s no one better to ask for advice on a wedding the Keys other than a person who lives and works in The Keys).

Because of Bernadette’s hard work our wedding day exceeded our expectations and that of our guests. Bernadette performed the ceremony on the beach which she decorated with flowers, shells and tiki torches giving the day an island feel. The bridal bouquets and button holes that I requested were exactly what I wanted to go with the color scheme. The food was catered and was one of the best meals of the whole vacation and some of the guests said the steak was their best ever!

We ended the night dancing away to a live steel drummer band which made the event unique as far as UK wedding go. Bernadette gave us her full attention, making sure the whole wedding party was enjoying the occasion.

Since returning to the UK we have received our photographs, which are fantastic! We have all the photo’s we wanted and more to remember our special day. We couldn’t have had such a lovely day if it hadn’t been for Bernadette and her recommendations and guidance. When you arrange a wedding this far from the venue you have to put your trust in someone. I’m just glad we put our trust in Bernadette'.

Kyley Merilees, who married Michael Farnsworth


Florida Keys Weddings"Well when we got married, it was just going to be us two taking the plunge. No need for the added expense for everyone. We decided on the Keys, and we had a budget to consider too. I cannot say enough about Bernadette; she is a saint!

Well we broke down on the way to our wedding [on the Seven Mile Bridge]! A totally unbelievable turn of luck. Bernadette was willing to come and marry us on the bridge if we needed. But we managed to get there 45 minutes late. With the sunset quickly fading, Bernadette made the best out of a crazy situation for us.. She even stuck around to help us after to get us on our way.

Don't think of anyone else, don't go anywhere other than a www.akeyswedding.com. I could keep on and on about how beautiful the pictures were, and the event as a whole.

Thanks Bernadette!

Todd and Theresa Macie


Julie, Alan and MackenzieFlorida Keys Weddings"We both just want to thank you so much for making our wedding so special. Alan and I fell in love in the sea, whilst diving in the Red Sea. So we always knew we wanted to get married at the beach somewhere unique. Standing gazing into each others eyes with our feet in the wash and the most beautiful light from the sunset was amazing and we will always remember how perfectly fitting it was for us. We loved your relaxed, fun attitude, which helped to calm our nerves and the vows were very emotional. We felt very at home in Key West; the few days we had just weren’t enough.

Thank you always.

Julie, Alan and Mackenzie
Wales


Florida Keys Weddings"I just wanted to say I was a guest at a wedding in Key West and it was very beautiful But most importantly I had lost my wallet at the wedding site and Bernadette D'Ornellas from A Keys Wedding managed to somehow contact me and got it back to me. It saved my vacation and I was truly grateful.

Dave Duff

Florida Keys Weddings"A Keys Wedding and Bernadette are wonderful! She uses an amazing beach with picture opportunities galore. The photographer that she uses is very knowledgeable and works with you to get the pictures that you want of your special day! Being from Colorado made it impossible to be there to find a great beach and photographer and Bernadette surpassed our expectations!

Thanks again,

Tisha

Florida Keys WeddingsBrad and Kim"Each of you played a very special part in making our wedding day memorable, relaxing and completely enjoyable. Louis and I want to thank you for your help and fantastic professional services. Thank you for your time and efforts!"

Maggie and Louis Theriot

Florida Keys Weddings"Augie and I got married in March 2008 in Marathon, FL. We had 24 people coming down to the Keys to be there on our big day. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, thanks to Bernadette. We found her on the Marathon Chamber of Commerce web site. Upon first contacting here, she responded quickly and answered all our questions. Of all the planners I contacted, I got the best feeling about Bernadette, mostly because she was so competent, but she was also very nice too, which I think is important too.

Moving forward, we had lots of question throughout the 8-month planning process and Bernadette was helpful with every one of them. She offered options and suggestions and also asked us a lot of question too, to better get a feel for what we were looking for. Upon arriving in the Keys, she made it very easy for us to meet with her prior to the wedding. She showed us the beach, which was beautiful, and introduced us to her assistant and photographer. The whole crew was very warm and friendly, we liked them all, and they gave us a most reassuring feeling going into the big day. When we arrived at the beach for the wedding, it was decorated so beautifully, exactly as it looks on the web site, only even better in person. Bernadette organized our ceremony, our reception – she recommended an absolutely wonderful restaurant with excellent food, I ate one of the best dishes I’ve ever had – and she booked us an awesome steel pan drum man for entertainment – it was the perfect island touch to the evening. Bernadette was at the reception the whole time and made sure everything went smoothly.

I HIGHLY recommend going with AKeysWedding.com and Bernadette as your wedding planner for a wedding in the Keys – everything was perfect, from the ceremony, to the reception, the cake, the hair dresser/make-up...I could go on and on. Bernadette is very, very good at her job, and a really nice, fun lady – and we thank her for everything. Our wedding day was the most beautiful, perfect day of our lives. THANKS BERNADETTE FOR EVERYTHING!!!

Kimberly S. Bell
Michigan

Florida Keys Weddings"Just wanted to say that we were very happy with how wonderful our wedding day turned out. The decoration was just beautiful against the water and the sunset. We really enjoyed ourselves and thought it was very romantic. It was a special day that we will NEVER forget. Thank you for everything, it was a pleasure. If you need any recommendations, please have them email us. "

Elaine and Ron Santangelo


Florida Keys Weddings"My husband and I just happened to find A Keys Wedding among the 50 other destination wedding planners out there on the Internet. We went through, read testimonials, looked at photos and packages. What immediately impressed me was how attentive Bernadette was to answer our questions. I must have e-mailed her with tons of questions and she would always happily respond with great advice. Normally you hear brides speak of their wedding days as a high-stress carnival, but I can honestly say that I wasn't the least bit nervous. Bernadette has a way of letting you know that she's got it under control for you and there are no worries. The ceremony was nothing but breathtaking, from the decorating to the vows, and who can forget mother natures scenery in the background. It was the perfect day, made that way by A Keys Wedding. We hope that other couples who are looking for a destination wedding at least contact Bernadette with your questions. You'll see immediately what I was talking about with her attentiveness and wonderful customer service.

Thanks again for all of your help!

Chris and Deia


Florida Keys Weddings"Soon after we got engaged, I was able to convince Shawn to move the ceremony to the beach in Key West, instead of in a church in Baltimore (where we live). As soon as he agreed, I began searching the internet for a wedding planner.

This website came up, and the more we read about Bernadette, and saw her pictures, the more we thought she would be perfect for us. We were completely correct. She was patient with us throughout the planning process. She answered all of our questions (by my preferred method of communication - email!), she accommodated every request we had, and arranged everything.

We had been a little worried about only speaking to Bernadette over the phone and email to plan everything, instead of meeting with her in person, but those worries were completely unfounded.

The wedding was absolutely perfect. We could not have asked for more. The beach was beautiful, the flowers were amazing, the cake was incredible, the pastor was extremely friendly and easy to talk to, and the steel drummer added the perfect touch!

We cannot thank Bernadette (and everyone else that was involved) enough for making our wedding the best day ever! Thank you!

Amanda and Shawn


Florida Keys Weddings"I just wanted to drop you note to let you know how much I appreciate everything that you did to make my wedding so beautiful. Everything was absolutely perfect!

It amazes me that you could put together an entire wedding, complete with flowers, decorations, cake, steel pan player, etc., in TWO WEEKS!

My wedding was everything I had ever dreamed about and more. You are truly an amazing wedding planner and I can't thank you enough! I would highly recommend you to anyone. The pictures were beautiful. The steel pan player added so much more fun to the wedding. The cake was delicious.
I just can't say enough about the entire wedding! Thanks again,

Wendy & Randy Simmons


Florida Keys Weddings"Our wedding was absolutely AMAZING! Everyone went above and beyond! The day started out rainy and gloomy.I was so worried this was not going to work out on the beach but your assistant assured me it would all be perfect! On top of the rain I was also stressed due to bathing suit strap marks from a day at the beach! The makeup/hair extraordinaire arrived with a big smile despite his hour drive in a rain storm. He did his magic on my sunburn marks as well as my makeup and hair! Just as your assistant said the rain passed just as he was putting the finishing touches on my hair! We arrived at the beach and was greeted by your very friendly staff! You have to be proud to have such a talented group of people! The photographer was so much fun. We received our pictures fast and they are so beautiful! The fruit,the decorations,the cake...it was all perfect! Thank you to everyone for making our dream wedding happen!

Kelly & Brad
Ohio

Florida Keys Weddings"I got married in the keys in May 2007. I had a wedding of 50 people and I was at a loss on the location, and found myself overwhelmed. My Aunt Judy was researching wedding planners on the Internet and found Bernadette. My to-be husband and I went to go meet her, and she honestly gave us so many ideas and options, we decided to acquire her services for our Wedding .

Bernadette was so sensitive to our needs, from finding a place to accommodate 50 people, to the food, table rentals, wedding cake, photography and most importantly, how our actual wedding ceremony would flow.

I really could not have done it without her and Robbin's help . They are truly good people who really care about you, and making your dreams for the wedding come into reality. I could call Bernadette at all hours in hysterics and she totally calmed me down and made sure everything was smooth and all problems were addressed immediately.

Bernadette made my dream wedding come true and I thank her everyday in my prayers for making my wedding the best ,most beautiful day of my life. I highly recommend Bernadette as a wedding planner. Without her, I really would have not been able to achieve such a perfect wedding day.

J. and C.

Josie and RobertFlorida Keys Weddings"You decorated everything very beautifully! I was amazed at how pretty you made everything look. You were the true calm of the storm! I just got the wedding video from my sister in law last night, and I can't wait to show my family tomorrow on Thanksgiving Day (and my birthday)! It is going to be so special to be able to share it with them. And I was really impressed with how you just took charge of the whole situation...Thanks a lot Bernadette!

Josie Weeks-Elliott

Brad and KimFlorida Keys Weddings"We could not have asked for a more memorable and special day than our wedding in the Florida Keys. Bernadette and Robin were absolutely wonderful. We wanted a very casual, fun beach wedding and that is exactly what we got. I didn't have to worry about a thing. Bernadette lined up the hair and make-up artist, and he was awesome, they came and decorated and had everything ready for a perfect sunset wedding. There is not one thing I would change - except to make the week last longer. Thanks again Bernadette and Robin for making our wedding so special.

Brad and Kim
Minnesota

Florida Keys Weddings"My husband and I were recently married on March 15, 2008. After being engaged I immediately went on a search for wedding planners through the internet. I finally found Bernadette. After reading her webpage and talking with her I knew she was the one to pick. She was really helpful in giving ideas, but the best thing about it was that I could do anything I wanted and she would accommodate. For example, I wanted the isle to look a certain way so I sent her a picture of what I wanted. You can make your wedding any way you want. She was also very patient as I called many times about questions. She offered the most information about her and the wedding process than any other site. It was a beautiful wedding and reception that Tim and I will never forget. We will always be grateful for her planning and helpfulness.

Amy and Tim Stullenberger

Florida Keys Weddings"I'm writing to thank you Bernadette, Robin, and everyone involved for making our Key West beach wedding absolutely perfect.

You went out of your way to meet us in Key Largo two days before the wedding just to put my nerves at ease, and I greatly appreciate it. The night before the wedding Tom and I got to relax in our jacuzzi and enjoy Key West because we had complete trust that you were taking care of all the details.

You came through with flying colors. The beach looked gorgeous. The steel drummer was a perfect addition to the beach ceremony. Robin did a fantastic job with the photographs and we are really grateful that you met with us again to give us the photos before we caught our plane home.

Every guest that attended the wedding said that it was hands down the best wedding they ever attended. They really loved the sand ceremony and found it to be a creative and symbolic addition to the vows. It's a great keepsake as well.

Thank you again for all you did and making a very important day that much more special and memorable. We'll never forget it!

Christine and Tom

Florida Keys Weddings"We want to thank Bernadette for a fabulous ceremony. It was beautiful and far exceeded our expectations! She made it so simple and stress free! The photographer was great as well. They made us feel very comfortable and relaxed. It was an evening to be remembered by all! Thank you again Bernadette!

Kim and Phil

Florida Keys Weddings"We received the ultimate proof that Roger and I are married: the certificate of marriage with your signature! Thank you so much for your kindness and your disposability. It was a real special moment in a very beautiful site with a very special person...We were really happy to met you and you will always be part of that special day. Thank you so much.

Céline & Roger

Florida Keys Weddings"Our wedding day was beautiful and unforgettable. Your spirituality and touching words made our day even more special. The ceremony was amazing. Thank you for making our wedding planning such a breeze. We could not have asked for better service. Your passion for your job shows through the detail and care you provide with your services and ceremony. Our private wedding was everything we expected and more. Neil and I will cherish our day forever. Thank you!

Bridget & Neil Kendall

Florida Keys Weddings"We want to thank you for such a beautiful ceremony! It was better than we ever imagined! We have given some friends your information! The photographer was great too! We are so excited to see the pictures!! Thank you again.

Kim and Phil Pointer

Florida Keys Weddings"Bernadette, thank you so much for organizing our wedding. We had the greatest time. You made it so much fun for us; we loved it! The professionalism, the decorations and the music were great wonderful -- a real tropical island wedding! I'd recommend you to anyone wanting a tropical wedding. Thank you for
the wonderful memories; we enjoyed the day immensely!

Kerri and Shawn

Florida Keys Weddings"When we decided to tie the knot we knew we wanted a very small, casual but memorable wedding. We both love the sun and the surf and we started planning a beach ceremony for November 2007. Of all the businesses offering beach weddings, Bernadette was the most approachable and flexible. I'm glad we listened to her advice and went with Marathon. Everything was picture perfect. She arranged a phenomenal hair dresser/make-up artist and everything else was worked out to the last detail eliminating pre-wedding stress! (I have a feeling Bernadette and Robbin also control the weather down there)

Thank you again Bernadette and Robbin for making our big day unforgettable!

Alex & Mike
Boston

Florida Keys Weddings"Well we made it back (oh yea... it was 38F when we landed in Akron, Ohio on Sunday). Well, enough of our tears. We can't thank you both enough for all your patience, help and encouragement. We had a blast! Everyone we talked to have been surprised that you guys would handle everything with just a few calls and some e-mails. What can you say about professionals?

Thanks again you guys. We had a blast and will never forget you two. Remember if you ever come to Ohio (yea, right) please look us up. Next year on our anniversary we'll drop you a line.

Don & Lindsey

Florida Keys Weddings"I just wanted to thank you both for making our wedding a very special day. We couldn't have dreamed of anything better. Thanks again.

Brad and Kim

Florida Keys Weddings"I found "A Keys Wedding" to be everything that we needed it to be. Bernadette was informative and helpful prior to the wedding and on the day she was calm and kind. We had a most beautiful wedding in the place that we both love the most. Thank you Bernadette for making it happen at such short notice!

Jane & Andrew Adams
Dorset, England

Jonathan and AprilFlorida Keys Weddings"The wedding could not have been more perfect. Thanks for everything!

Jonathan and April Woodall

Florida Keys Weddings"Our wedding was absolutely beautiful. Bernadette is a wonderful wedding coordinator. She had everything arranged down to the smallest detail. The setting is very romantic on the beach. She had it decorated very lovely also. Beautiful flower arrangements, a delicious cake, champagne, and music!!! We had a wonderful ceremony. Robbin and Bernadette are very personable and made both of us feel quite comfortable during our wedding. I can never thank them enough. I would highly recommend them. I hope your wedding day is as memorable as ours.

Alice Williams

Florida Keys Weddings"We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for making our Sunset Beach Wedding a dream come true. We both wanted to get married on the beach, but never dreamed it would be a wedding of such beauty and wonder. You certainly made our special day one to remember. Bernadette, you are truly a special person. The day of our wedding was the first time we met face-to-face and we felt as though we had known you for years. You are the type person that is dedicated to making a special day a magical one that will be remembered for a lifetime. Your sincere and compassionate nature gleams. When we found your website and began the process, we were amazed at how quickly you responded to each and every question. Your recommendation of the Hideaway Café for a romantic dinner was spectacular. The Hideaway Café is a well kept secret and we will definitely go back when we come back to celebrate our one year anniversary. The food was excellent and the service…superb! Also, your recommendation for the hair and makeup artist was a good one! He was fantastic. Again, thank you everything and God bless.

Ron and Vicki Risco

Florida Keys Weddings"When we decided to get married we both knew that the only way for us to do it would be on the beach. When we decided to get married in the Keys, we looked a few places for wedding coordinators and such, then decided on Bernadette. She was EXTREMELY helpful! She made the entire process go SO smoothly! We were so excited to get down to the Keys for the "big day"! We were a little worried because the weather was threatening rainstorms, then the day before the wedding we learned that Tropical Storm Barry had just formed...we were sure that our dream of a beach wedding was over, and decided to find an indoor location. We found a place, but Bernadette had beat us to it and already contacted that SAME place. The weather was SO unpredictable, but just hours before the wedding, Bernadette went to the airport for a weather forecast, which indicated clear skies and beautiful weather....two hours before the wedding we decided to do it
on the beach....that's how flexible she is! She took care of EVERYTHING....and it turned out to be the best wedding either of us could have imagined....it was beautiful! I wouldn't change anything....if I could do it all over again, I'd do it exactly the same....our dream of the perfect beach wedding was made reality....thank you SO much!!!

Chris and Laura McCoy


Johnathan and MonicaFlorida Keys Weddings"Dear Bernadatte,

Thank you so much for making our so great. It was everything we were looking for for our special day. Everything about the day was so beautiful with all the decorations, the music, and especially the sunset. We really loved how it was so easy going and relaxing, no stress at all. Our wedding day was the best day of our lives. Thank you for making it so great.

Johnathan & Monica Gayle

Florida Keys Weddings"Dearest Bernadette,

Frank and I cannot thank you enough for a perfect wedding! We received the copy of the marriage certificate today and look forward to seeing our beautiful pictures...

Our day was perfect thanks to you...you really did a superb job and we could not have asked for anything more! The photography was very professionally done and we are so eager to see just how the shots turned out!

Thank you endlessly,

Catherine and Frank

Florida Keys Weddings"Having vacationed in Marathon before, we knew it would be a great place to hold our beach wedding. We searched the Internet for some time and kept coming back to Bernadette’s site. We had some reservations about booking and planning our wedding ‘sight unseen’ as we live in Pennsylvania. Bernadette was, however, always available for consultation via e-mail or telephone.

Upon arriving on Sombrero Beach, we found that Bernadette had decorated the wedding area more beautifully than we had imagined and she performed the ceremony with warmth and professionalism. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her services to any couple thinking of having a beach-side wedding in the Keys.

Alejandro & Paula Royo
June 21, 2007

Florida Keys Weddings"Brad and I had emailed several different planners when we decided The Keys was where we wanted to get married. Bernadette was by far the most responsive and professional. We knew immediately she was the one we wanted to use. We got married June 2007 and could not have been happier with our beach wedding.
Everything was beautiful and perfect!! Bernadette, thank you for everything!!

Robin & Brad Christiansen

Florida Keys Weddings"We received the CD pictures today and they are awesome! Thanks again for being the professionals that you are, and the polite casual spirit that you radiate effortlessly. We will recommend you to our friends who wish to have a destination wedding. Thanks again for your friendliness and uplifting energy.

Jesse & Jennifer

Florida Keys Weddings"We had wanted a special wedding on the beach from the time we were engaged. Luckily we were able to find Bernadette through some local recommendations at the Chamber of Commerce. Through constant communication on the phone and via e-mail, Bernadette thoroughly came up with a plan that reflected exactly what we wanted in a ceremony. We were a little skeptical making plans with someone we never meet in person and who lived 2,000 miles away. We quickly realized once we arrived in the Keys that Bernadette meant business and truly wanted to create a magical and perfectly scripted wedding for us. Not to mention the price; it was very reasonable. What really shocked and impressed us though, was the attention to detail, follow-up on suggestions and overall regard for how unique and important this day was for us. We are so blessed to have found Bernadette and so thankful for how special she made a couple from Minnesota feel while they had the wedding of their dreams in the Keys!

Ryan and Sarah Holmgren
Elk River, Minnesota


Florida Keys Weddings"We just wanted to thank you for everything that you did for us. We were amazed how you transformed the backyard into a fabulous wedding site. It was gorgeous and we could not have asked for anything more beautiful. You went above and beyond what we expected. We cannot thank you enough.

Kristin and Ben Williams

Florida Keys Weddings"I wanted to thank Bernadette for such a beautiful wedding ceremony! We were so nervous and unsure how everything was going to work out. But once we got there Bernadette made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. She made the experience much better then I had anticipated. Robbin the photographer was so much fun and really helped to break the ice for everyone. By the end of the evening we were so excited and pleased to be married in the Fla. Keys! My whole family left feeling like Bernadette was a part of our family and really made our day special! Thank you so much for everything!

April Rodgers
Tampa, FL

Mr. and Mrs. James WilliamsFlorida Keys Weddings"Hello Bernadette and Robbin,

Your newlyweds are happy little love birds, but only because of you. You were more than helpful in our quest to get married in the Keys. You not only provided invaluable information for us to get around, how to get there in the easiest manner, where to eat, visit, see attractions, etc., but......you also provided a "miracle remedy" to our situation.

As you may remember, my bride's wedding gown zipper broke off during her preparation , I was "LOST," and ran out of the room in a cold sweat. Fortunately, you showed up, and with the work of an Angel you first calmed my bride down with your compassionate feelings, then you became "McGiver" from the TV show, and without even blinking, you solved the problem with all of us working together to make our wedding a happy occasion...not to mention that we were late and only had a limited time to enjoy the sunset.

You and your photographer (Robbin) worked extremely well together and even waited for my bride to change her outfit and take additional pictures for us.

In all honesty, you could have walked out, kept our deposit and said sorry, but you were an angel, with love, understanding, compassion and a sense of how to make it work.

I can only thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being there for us in our time of need. We enjoyed your company, and upon return, we would love to meet you and take you and Robbin to dinner. YOU WERE WONDERFUL!

Mr. and Mrs. James Williams
Havertown, Pa.

Florida Keys Weddings"Hello Bernadette! I hope all is well! We still talk a lot about how great you made our wedding and how much we love our pictures. Take care.

Doug and Mary Ann

Florida Keys Weddings"We just want you know that all that you did for us was amazing. We were a little hesitant about doing everything from internet, emails, and phone, but now looking back we wouldn't change it for anything, thank you so much. It was the perfect wedding, laid back with just the right amount of fuss and class. We would definitely recommend you to anybody who had doubts about doing all the planning from emails, and phone calls, maybe the best part was the perfect beach setting , I don't think it could have been any nicer. I'm sure you and Robin will hear from us again when we receive our photos, but until then thank you both very much for a truly perfect experience.

Chris and Kelly

Florida Keys Weddings"You two Rock!! We can't thank you enough for your kindness and professionalism!!

Pat and Sandy

Florida Keys Weddings"Joe and I wanted to thank you so much for a perfect day! Everyone loved the wedding, the site everything!!!!!! We could not have asked for a more beautiful day, wedding,ceremony etc... Thank you so much! I got so many compliments on my flowers as I walked throughput the airport! We cannot wait to see the pictures! LOVED EVERYTHING! Including my hairstylist/makeup artist!!!! He was a hoot!

Jennifer & Joe

Florida Keys Weddings"I don't think I got a chance to thank you on the day of the wedding. You guys were amazing. So professional and sweet! Thanks so much for all that you did.!

Thanks again,
Erin & Joe

Florida Keys Weddings"Thank you for helping us with the perfect wedding! The Marathon beach you suggested was the perfect setting and all the decorations were beautiful. Everything from the tiki torches to the cake to the photographer exceeded our expectations. Thanks again for making our day so special.

Karin and Don, Knoxville, TN


Florida Keys Weddings"We received the CDs with our photos and were very pleased. We have many favorites...you definitely captured the feel of our special day. Both you and Bernadette were wonderful to work with - you both kept us all relaxed but focused, and the emotions of the ceremony, along with the laughter and warmth, are conveyed in the photos.

Thank you again!

Julie and Steve Green

Florida Keys Weddings"We found Bernadette with the help of my Sister-In-Law after running into many challenges with other coordinators, and almost immediately after talking to Bernadette, I knew that she was the right person to help us plan and perform our ceremony. Our original plans to get married on Memorial Day weekend were met with hesitation by our friends and family, so instead of trying to reschedule for everyone else, we decided that we were going to get married the very next weekend while we were in the Keys meeting Bernadette. After we told Bernadette of our change of plans, she was thrilled to be a part of our spontaneous decision and made every resource of her services available to us in the short amount of time. Bernadette kept in excellent contact with us by phone and email and covered everything so well that we had very few questions for her. On the day of our ceremony, she was so flexible with us (as we were running late) that I felt no pressure as one would expect a Bride to feel on her wedding day. The beach in Marathon was perfect and everything we could have hoped for. We were so grateful and happy to have met Bernadette as she made our elopement so memorable AND stress-free!!

Heather & Nick Ingram
Atlanta, GA


Florida Keys Weddings"Thank you for helping us with the perfect wedding! It was even more perfect than we hoped for.... you and Robin were wonderful to work with and we felt as comfortable with you two as if you were family. What I wrIte is from the heart and I mean every word.

We loved the beach - it was exactly what we had in mind for our barefoot in the sand at sunset beach wedding.

We also had dinner afterwards at Morada Bay, as you suggested and that was a wonderful suggestion. The perfect ending to a beautiful wedding day. They even had a musician playing guitar so Steve and I danced to a song he sang for us - in the sand no less!

Thank you again for making our wedding day so memorable.... you and Robin were wonderful to work with!

Julie and Steve


Florida Keys Weddings"Although I was a bit hesitant to choose a planner for our wedding off the Internet, we were immensely pleased with our choice of Bernadette from "A Keys Wedding." From the beginning, Bernadette was pleasant and helpful. Her suggestion of [the beach in Marathon] was lovely, and she allowed us to plan our wedding how we wanted it to be. Her attention to detail was superb, from the tulle on the tiki torches, the sparkle gems in the sand and the ocean-themed wedding cake (which was delicious!) Her photography partner Robbin was professional and artistic, and even allowed us to view some of his beautiful shots on his digital camera right on the spot. If you are at all hesitant about using Bernadette for your wedding in the Florida Keys, don't be. We would recommend her with no reservations to anyone! -- Shannon and Eric, Manhattan, KS

Florida Keys Weddings"Thank you for sending the pictures so quickly. We printed them yesterday. All the pictures are beautiful. It was a pleasure to finally meet both of you on Dec. 3, 2006 for Darin & Sara's wedding. To be honest I was a little hesitant to send the initial deposit since I had never met you. I checked the Yellow & White pages and could not find a listing. However, when I spoke to the chamber of commerce in Marathon I was assured you were a real person and provide excellent service. I now know firsthand this is true. Thank you so much for such a beautiful wedding. The decorations, ceremony and pictures were wonderful. In addition, I can tell both of you really enjoy joining people in marriage. -- Peg Payne

Florida Keys Weddings"The pictures arrived yesterday! :) We love them! The entire event turned out better than we could have ever dreamed." -- Doug and Mary Ann

Florida Keys Weddings"I was planning a surprise wedding for my fiancé and, as a guy, I wasn't sure exactly what I should do to make it a perfect day. It was such a blessing that I found Bernadette. Not only did she create a beautiful wedding ceremony, but she also made the time after the ceremony fun and memorable. Everything that I did not think about bringing was there when we arrived. I had a few special requests that she incorporated with perfection. She exceeded all expectations and we are very thankful for finding someone who really cared about our special day. To our surprise we also left with two new friends-- Bernadette and Robbin

Doug and Mary Ann Hacking
Oklahoma


Florida Keys Weddings“For the past 6 years, my family has been taking annual trips down to the Keys because we love the beautiful scenery and the laid-back lifestyle. So when thinking about where would be the perfect place for my husband and I to get married, of course the Keys was the first place that came to mind! I came across Bernadette’s Web site one evening and sent her an email. I would have to say that I can’t imagine having a better wedding than the one we had with the help of Bernadette. She provides great services from makeup consultations to sending a hairstylist right to you on the day of your wedding to providing the props for your ceremony. Bernadette and her family were very professional, and helped make my wedding day truly the wedding of my dreams."

Jenny Maer

Florida Keys Weddings " Bernadette was so helpful with making our wedding day go smoothly. She did everything, all we had to do was show up. Our wedding day was a dream come true. Thank you so much Bernadette. The cake was wonderful, I would recommend the key lime flavor to everyone, we had lots of compliments on the cake.

Brianne and Stephen Megargel
 
Florida Keys Weddings"Just wanted to drop you a line to thank you for the beautiful ceremony you performed for Chris and myself. You and your husband are very warm and friendly people. We didn't get the opportunity to meet you before the wedding. However, that didn't matter because you made us feel comfortable within the first few seconds we met. We loved the vows you selected for us, they were perfect... Once again, thanks for everything! You were very accommodating and patient, we will be sure to recommend your services every opportunity we get. It was a pleasure to meet both of you.

Christine Smith

Florida Keys Weddings"Thank you for a beautiful ceremony. Everything was perfect, right down to the weather. We could not ask for such a perfect wedding. Thank you Bernadette and Robbin for adding such a nice touch Key Largo style.

Elizabeth

Florida Keys Weddings " Thank you for a super wedding; it was just what we imagined, nice and simple, pretty location, just the five of us! Many thanks.

Mr. & Mrs. Lobb

Florida Keys Weddings'Thank you so much for the wonderful job you did performing our ceremony. Everything turned out just like we wanted it to. I look forward to seeing the pictures. We plan on making the Keys an annual trip for us. Thanks again.

Nicole and Rex

Florida Keys Weddings "I just wanted to let you know that Mike and I were very pleased with the wedding ceremony. We both thought that you did a wonderful job. Everything was beautiful, the flowers, etc. It was just wonderful. We wanted to thank you for the wonderful job that you did officiating. You helped make things go smoothly and we are so pleased with how everything turned out. Thanks again!

Christina L. Cline

Florida Keys Weddings "My husband and I wanted a very casual but classy wedding in the Keys. Only 4 guests were with us. I made contact with a few wedding planners down there, but came back to Bernadette because she followed-up and kept in contact with me.

We loved her vows and changed the words of the love song to a song that was significant and meaningful to us. (Don Henley's "Taking You Home"). Also, she changed some verbiage in the vows to make them easier and more natural for us. The part of the vows that we repeated after her, did seem a little lengthy, but beautiful just the same. Her suggestion about the sand ceremony was perfect for us because we are beach lovers. We collected sand from some of our favorite places, dried it so it wouldn't clump, and used a decanter with a stopper for the bottle rather than an open container. We plan to have it engraved with our names, wedding date, etc.

Robin did a great job with the photographs. They brought our discs to us at the resort where we stayed within a few days, much to our surprise. We didn't expect to get them until we returned home and through the mail. He took about 90 pics. Digital pics are a "crap shoot" in many cases because the photo is delayed a second and your facial expressions, etc, might change in that time, leaving you with some weird looks. I love the pics and he includes one disc that are smaller files and more suited to emailing.

Bernadette is very professional. Her appearance is great and her presentation of the ceremony is more than we anticipated. We couldn't have been happier. It was, in our estimation, a perfect experience for us. It was emotional, meaningful and perfectly suited to us.

Brenda Hauxhurst

Florida Keys Weddings "I was just married on August 19, 2006 in Key Largo. It was a very last minute thing and I found her on the Internet, which I assume you did also. I can say that her service was excellent. She was very professional and accommodated us with all our needs. I would definitely recommend her for your wedding.

James Lin

Florida Keys Weddings  "I got married in April 2006 and I was married by Bernadette, and Robbin took pictures. Matt and I were very pleased with her services.

Lori Rubin

Florida Keys Weddings  "Ceremony was perfect! I'm glad I took your advice for music. It would not have been the same. I could not have done it without your help. God bless you.

Leanne and Jeff

Florida Keys Weddings"Thank for all that you have done and for making the wedding special; everything was perfect.

Elizabeth

Return to Home Page
Bernadette D'Ornellas
1-305-896-0280
info@akeyswedding.com